How I Turned My Sister Into a Tiger

To start out, I would like to say that the spiritual meaning of the tiger is personal strength, courage and will power.  Tiger’s are incredibly powerful.  They sometimes hold that anger and stress within themselves.  They are undeniably beautiful and just as fierce and dangerous.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat.  I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

 

So I started by taking a real life picture of her.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat.  I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat. I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

I sketched out a rough draft with a pencil onto a canvas.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat.  I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat. I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

 

Then I began with a base coat of orange.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat.  I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat. I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

 

I added color to her hair and painted the stripes.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat.  I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat. I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

 

Then I added color to her eyes and accented the strips with a lighter orange.  I added detail to her hair and a bit shadow work.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat.  I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

Though Tigers hold a lot within themselves, it just shows that they are incredibly passionate and once they can find an avenue to express that passion, they can conquer any feat. I wanted to show my sister that once she finds herself and how she can express her passion in a positive way, she will do things that will mystify us all.

That was how I transformed my sister Airica Closson into a Tiger Humanoid.  She is powerful with strong self will and courage.  She will find a way to express the passionate that’s been hiding within her in a way that will change the world.

To end, I will leave you with an interview I had with my sister for a Project Bring Me to Life film.

Would love to hear from ya!

