Forgiving Can Set Us Free

Forgiveness allows us to release any negative emotions or energy that we’re holding on to.

“To forgive is to set a prisoner free and discover that the prisoner was you.” ~Lewis B. Smedes

Forgiveness can set us free and allow us to live our true paths.

If you’re struggling with forgiveness, that is okay. We all struggle and especially with forgiveness. But remember that forgiveness isn’t for another, it is for the self. You are doing yourself a good deed by forgiving.

Before we start this meditation we are going to call upon Arch Angel Zadkiel to be with us. Archangel Zadkiel is the angel of forgiveness.

Let’s start off by relaxing the mind. Just forget about your day to day life. Put it aside for the moment and promise to return to it after the meditation.

Take a deep breath in drawing in the positive that surrounds you. Exhale completely letting go of all that old, heavy energy.

Take another deep breath in beginning to feel relaxed and at ease. Exhale completely releasing any tension or stress.

One more deep breath in, coming to a place of complete relaxation. Exhale all the air in your lungs letting go of anything that is holding you back.

Now visualize all the moments of your past, present and future that created a feeling of betrayal, of hurt and of pain. See anyone who you may be feeling these emotions towards.

Hold those emotions as you continue to visualize those who have hurt you.

Continue to breath in a rhythm that is comfortable to you.

Once you have all the emotions and faces locked in, begin to say to yourself, I forgive all past, present and future experiences of betrayal and hurt. I forgive all those who have hurt me, or caused me pain.

Continue to say this with me, each time feeling it more and more.

I forgive all past, present and future experiences of betrayal and hurt. I forgive all those who have hurt me, or caused me pain. x2

Now let us begin to forgive ourselves.

Say this with me and feel these words.

I forgive myself completely. I forgive myself completely. I forgive myself for all moments of pain, sadness, depression, betrayal, and wrong doing.

I forgive myself for not being true to me. I forgive myself for any regret. I forgive myself for all past, present and future experiences.

If you are still having troubles, allow arch angel zadkiel to assist you. Repeat I call upon and allow Archangel Zadkiel to come to me and assist me in letting go of all feelings of pain, drama and betrayal. I allow Archangel Zadkiel to come into my life and assist me in forgiving the unforgivable. I allow Archangel Zadkiel to help me in forgiving myself and all others. It is done, it is done, it is done.X2

Now let everything go. We have released everything now. Feel what it feels like to let go of all that pain. Feel what it feels like to have forgive yourself and all others.

Ask yourself, “what does it feel like now that I’ve forgiven myself and all others?”

With that question just relax and try to experience what that feeling would feel like. This is a moment of peace, so just let everything go and feel it. What feelings do you sense in your physical body? Emotional body?
Now begin to wiggle your toes and fingers, slowly come back to your day to day life. This meditation will effect you far beyond this moment. You will begin to feel much lighter and clear in your thoughts. You will be able to move past those things holding you back and truly live. You will begin to experience true freedom now.

Slowly open your eyes and wake up. Wake up. Wake up. Wake up.

Namaste.

Would love to hear from ya!

