Biggest Misconception of Meditation

What is the biggest misconception of Meditation? Can only people who believe in a higher power Meditate? These are some of the questions that I would like to address.

The biggest misconception about Meditation is that you must be spiritual, practice a religion and or believe in God. This is simply not true. I define Meditation as making a choice to focus your mind on something.

It doesn’t require faith to choose to focus on getting healthier and eating better food. You don’t need to go to church every Sunday to choose to live a happier life. Choosing to let go of all stress doesn’t mean you have to change your beliefs.

I am not saying anything negative about Religion, Faith or Spirituality. I, myself, believe in a higher power and I believe in God, but I am letting you know that it’s not a requirement for Meditation to work for you. Meditation is non-biased, impartial, open to whatever you believe in.

Allow this knowledge to sink in. Ask yourself how it makes you feel. But take action and please try Meditation for yourself. I have plenty of 2 Minute Meditations on my YouTube channel if you don’t have time, or can’t sit still for too long.

If you would like more hands-on experience, think about scheduling a session with me HERE.
For specials offers and coupons on my services “Like” me on Facebook at http://www.Facebook.com/csclosson

Would love to hear from ya!

