The Key to Consistency

You may hear the word ‘consistency’ quite a bit while going through life. Consistency is when you can stick with something daily. For example, I’ve been running everyday for around 2 months now. So I’ve been consistent with running. In this blog, I will share some tips I’ve learned while building my consistency.

The biggest key to consistency, for me, is taking things step by step, little by little. I’ve focused more on the little things than getting overwhelmed with the bigger picture. I started doing an exercise after each run that is known as a “burpee” or as I learned in high school football, an “up-down”. I started with 10 and added just one each day. Now I am up to 52 and plan to continue adding one each day.

If I would have tried to do 52 up-downs at first, I would have given up, but I started with an easy 10 and have slowly gotten up to 52. I know I’m not going to get super fit quickly, but I will build up endurance and the consistency that I am building will continue to grow. It’s hard to run a marathon, but just take one step at a time and put one foot in front of the other and eventually you’ll get to the finish line.

“Little by little, one travels far.”

“Brick by brick, a wall is built.”

Would love to hear from ya!

