2017 Evolutions for the New Year

New Years 2017 Cumberland Maryland

We made it another year! Congratulations on making it to 2017. This was no easy feat. Just by being a live, you are showing a lot of strength and courage. It’s no secret that this life isn’t easy. There’s a lot we have to go through just to be alive and from what I’ve seen in the collective consciousness, this year was incredibly difficult. So well done.

me-beginning-2016-versus-ending-memes-01

Memes like this one are popping up everywhere on social media. I’m sure most of us can resonate with the message here: 2016 was filled with a lot of hardships. But it also gave us lessons that are filled with wisdom and strength and now the Jedi become Jedi Knights.

There’s also an infinite amount of wonderful things about this life. There’s no celebration like the ones on Earth. I was blessed to spend my New Year’s celebration with Shannon and some of our really good friends in Cumberland, Maryland.

15822562_1026790377425942_6480267420378452073_n
It was such a wonderful time being with good people. Starting the New Year off right, I think, is important and so who you spend it with is also important. You can’t tell in this photo, but everyone here is singing along to some of the songs that Ian was playing. It was a pretty magical moment when everyone sang the same song as loud as they could.

Another notable moment was when we walked outside to the main downtown street and saw hundreds of people wearing blinking fedoras. If you ever met my partner Shannon Shine, you’ll instantly know two things about her. One, she loves her fedora. Two, she’s all about the shine. So walking out to this made her night.

5869120e1e62e-image

Though I’m all about the celebrating and fireworks, the new year can mean much more than just having a good night. It is an idea and a feeling that we have a fresh start. That we can improve our lives and our situations. This is when people start thinking about new year resolutions.

  This year I’m calling them my New Year’s Evolutions. Since they will continue to grow and evolve, it makes sense. When I think of resolutions, I think resolving a problem. I don’t like thinking about the past year as a problem. Evolution is evolving into something more than before, but doesn’t suggest anything is wrong.

One evolution that I would like to focus on is sharing some of my adventures in life. This is something that I am starting in the spring of this year. I plan on hosting a brand new show based on some of my crazy and wild adventures. I’m not kidding when I say crazy and wild. Imagine traveling from Florida to California with 9 people in a van with no money. That’s the type of stories I’ll be starting to share on my new show.

13320765_10153522970941286_5237623050978906679_o

I’ll be writing more about this in the next blog post.

Another evolution I would like to work on is staying more focused. It’s been easy for me to get distracted, especially with Facebook, YouTube, Instagram and all the other social media platforms. I need to spend more time working on my projects and less watching things that do not benefit me. There is a lot of potential I have with some of the things I created like the Bring Me 2 Life Network. If I can get the momentum rolling and stay focused, there is infinite potential with it.

I understand that I am human and that sometimes I fail or fall short, but it’s important that I take those on the chin and keep moving forward, always. I wish you all the best for this New Year in 2017. May you begin to tap into your infinite potential and live the life of your dreams.

Happy New Year!

P.S. The link to watch Cumberland’s fireworks can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kz9DE1kARY

2 thoughts on “2017 Evolutions for the New Year

  1. Dude, I feel you about this past year. TONS of growing pains…. I feel intuitively 2017 has the makings to be the best year we’ve seen yet!!! Also, I’d LOVE to assist in part of your show covering your adventures you speak of. I’d love to be a guest OR perhaps co-host to recount these wonder tales. I’ve made contact with nearly all of the old Eternal Tribe crew still living recently. All but Kashi, working my way up to Kashi still. I just received word back from IZ today. It was our first contact in over 3 years!!! Crazy where did the time go? I’m making it a solid intention to stay connected with as many people that I felt were meaningful in my life this year.

    Like

    • I have it planned to bring you on as a guest for multiple episodes. Might be around episode 24, but I’m planning on hosting guests who were apart of the adventure that I talk about in each episode.

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from ya!

